PA Cyber

Board of Trustees

Since our founding in 2000, we have been guided by a Board of Trustees who ensure we fulfill our charter.

PA Cyber Seal

Steve Robinson

President

steve.robinson@pacyber.org

Edward Elder

Vice President

edward.elder@pacyber.org

Tom Dorsey

Trustee

tom.dorsey@pacyber.org

Marc Strawderman

Trustee

marc.strawderman@pacyber.org

Melissa DiSanto Castellano

Trustee

melissa.disantocastellano@pacyber.org

Logan Clark

Trustee

logan.clark@pacyber.org

Dan Leroy

Trustee

dan.leroy@pacyber.org

John Haynes

Trustee

john.haynes@pacyber.org

Brian Hayden

Chief Executive Officer

brian.hayden@pacyber.org

Matthew Schulte

Treasurer

matthew.schulte@pacyber.org

Cassandra Kirkland

Board Secretary

cassandra.kirkland@pacyber.org

Cheryl Leydig

Assistant Board Secretary

cheryl.leydig@pacyber.org

Joseph Askar

Esquire, Solicitor

joe@askarlegal.com

Meetings

PA Cyber's Board of Trustees public meeting is held on the second Wednesday of each month, with the exception of July and December. The regular meeting starts at 4:30 pm and is held at 1200 Midland Avenue, Midland, PA 15059. For additional information, contact Cassandra Kirkland at cassandra.kirkland@pacyber.org

Please visit this page for any updates.

The Pennsylvania Cyber Charter School Board of Trustees monthly Regular Meeting for general purposes will be:

  • Wednesday, February 14, 2024

Executive Session will be held prior to the meeting: 4:00 pm

The Meeting agendas can be accessed at the Board of Trustees website here.

The live meeting will be provided through Zoom. An approved platform by the Pennsylvania Sunshine Act.

Wednesday, February 14, 2024, Regular Meeting:

Please review the agenda and submit all public comment requests prior to the start of the meeting to Cassandra Kirkland, Board Secretary cassandra.kirkland@pacyber.org.

Transparency

In order to provide transparency and accountability, PA Cyber maintains a separate website for information its Board of Trustees generates. This site allows users to review board agenda items, see what actions our trustees took, and look at archived documents from previous meetings.

In addition, the Pennsylvania Department of Education maintains a website with resources about cyber school governance, including applications, annual reports, and regulations.